



The Dominion Post Weekend Saturday 20/10/2007 Page: 20 Section: Advertisements Region: Wellington Circulation: 96,325 Type: Metro Size: 314.80 sq.cms. Published: ----S-

## Notice of official results for the Wellington Regional Council's 2007 elections

I give notice under section 86 of the Local Electoral Act 2001 of the official election results for the Wellington Regional Council. One councillor, Rex Stratton KIRTON (Upper Hutt Constituency) has previously been declared elected unopposed. This required 12 councillors to be elected from five constituencies in the Wellington region.

Constituency	Names of Candidates	Total Number of Votes Received
Kapiti Coast	LLOYD, Anthony Frederick	4486
	LONGUET, Russell Geoffrey	3019
	ORZECKI, Richard Edward	1729
	WILSON, Nigel	5511
	Informal votes	2106
	Blank voting papers	1834
Lower Hutt 3 vacancies	GILBERT, John Thomas Ellis	7304
	GLENSOR, Peter Edwin	13473
	GREIG, Sandra Vanessa	12005
	LAMASON, Prudence Mary	10325
	PUKETAPU, Te Rira	7995
	RUMBLE, Michael Edward	8180
	WHITESIDE, Richard Wood	7622
	Informal votes	18
	Blank voting papers	1830
Porirua-Tawa 2 vacancies	BAKER, Grant Andrew Aaron	3635
	BURKE, John Brian	6452
	CLARK, Kentigern Mara Marshall	3498
	DONALDSON, Barbara Helen	7187
	WATERS, Tracey Ann	4899
	Informal votes	1017
	Blank voting papers	1295

This press clip was produced under license and a copyright fee paid. If you intend to copy this clipping (including digital conversion or storage) you must obtain a license from the Print Media Copyright Agency. Ph: (04) 498 4488 Ref: 30792501 or email info@pmca.co.nz





The Dominion Post Weekend Saturday 20/10/2007 Page: 20 Section: Advertisements Region: Wellington Circulation: 96,325 Type: Metro Size: 314.80 sq.cms. Published: -----S-

	AITKEN, Judith Estranna	18898
•	APPLEBY, Michael George	5895
	BABER, Sally Waine	15098
	BARCLAY, Matthew James	4753
	BARR, Hugh	9682
· · · · · ·	BRUCE, Paul Everard	12993
	CECIL-GIBSON, Michael Peter	8707
	COARD, Anthony John	3275
	DARNTON, Bernard Timothy	2891
Wellington 5 vacancies	FLEMING, Michael James	8047
5 Vacancies	GILBERTHORPE, John Charles	8784
	HAMLIN, Ian Richard	6592
	LAIDLAW, Christopher	25079
	LEGARTH, Yvonne Mary	7719
	MORGAN, Thomas Gregory Phipps	3639
	PONTER, Daran Mark	8801
	WILDE, Frances Helen	23605
	Informal votes	2242
	Blank voting papers	3117
	BUCHANAN, Ian Michael	9607
	CAMERON, Robert Perry	3729
Wairarapa 1 vacancy	HUNT, Peter John	1978
	Informal votes	16
	Blank voting papers	1429

I declare Judith Estranna AITKEN, Sally Waine BABER, Paul Everard BRUCE, Ian Michael BUCHANAN, John Brian BURKE, Barbara Helen DONALDSON, Peter Edwin GLENSOR, Sandra Vanessa GREIG, Christopher LAIDLAW, Prudence Mary LAMASON, Frances Helen WILDE and Nigel WILSON to be elected.

> Dated at Wellington, 20 October 2007. Margaret Meek Electoral Officer – Wellington Regional Council

greater WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL